• Home
  • News
  • Visit Florida Call To Action!!

Visit Florida Call To Action!!

02/22/2017 10:40 AM | Steven Rodriguez (Administrator)

 

VISIT FLORIDA FUNDING

Update: 

  • Your chamber CEO, Robin Sollie and Mike Miedel with Pinellas Economic Development represented Pinellas County in today's committee meeting with state representatives.
  • Despite pleas from over 20,000 of their constituents, the Appropriations Committee moved legislation forward that would reduce VISIT FLORIDA funding by 67%.
  • This legislation will be scheduled for a final vote on the House floor.
  • Senator Brandes filed legislation in the Senate that would save VISIT FLORIDA.

Action:

  • As we develop the next call to action, please contact committee members listed below that voted to cut VISIT FLORIDA's funding (notice some Pinellas County legislators voted to cut funding).

Rep. Carolos Trujillo (R-Doral), carlos.trujillo@myfloridahouse.gov

Rep. George Moraitis (R-Ft. Lauderdale), george.moraitis@myfloridahouse.gov
Rep. Larry Ahern (R-Seminole), larry.ahern@myfloridahouse.gov
Rep. Ben Albritton (R-Bartow), ben.albritton@myfloridahouse.gov
Rep. Michael Bileca (R-Miami), michael.bileca@myfloridahouse.gov
Rep. Jason Brodeur (R-Sanford), jason.brodeur@myfloridahouse.gov
Rep. Janet Cruz (D-Tampa), janet.cruz@myfloridahouse.gov
Rep. Travis Cummings (R-Orange Park), Travis.Cummings@myfloridahouse.gov
Rep. Jose Felix "Pepi" Diaz (R-Miami), jose.diaz@myfloridahouse.gov
Rep. Manny Diaz (R-Hialeah Gardens), Manny.Diaz@myfloridahouse.gov
Rep. Blaise Ingoglia (R-Spring Hill), Blaise.Ingoglia@myfloridahouse.gov
Rep. Clay Ingram (R-Pensacola), clay.ingram@myfloridahouse.gov
Rep. Larry Metz (R-Groveland), larry.metz@myfloridahouse.gov
Rep. Jeanette Nunez (R-Miami), jeanette.nunez@myfloridahouse.gov
Rep. Jose Oliva (R-Hialeah), jose.oliva@myfloridahouse.gov
Rep. Elizabeth Porter (R-Lake City), elizabeth.porter@myfloridahouse.gov
Rep. Ray Rodrigues (R-Fort Myers), Ray.Rodrigues@myfloridahouse.gov

Rep. Chris Sprowls (R-Clearwater), Chris.Sprowls@myfloridahouse.gov

CLICK HERE for talking points

CLICK HERE for more information 

Forward this email to all your contacts and employees to take action. 

It is important feedback comes from the individuals in the industry.

Doug Izzo

Government Affairs

Tampa Bay Beaches Chamber of Commerce

6990 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

727.360.6957

www.TampaBayBeaches.com 

© Skal International Tampa Bay 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software